KS2 – KS4 Expected Progress Measures

You may also like...

3 Responses

  1. ppovey says:

    Given that a single level of progress is worth 6 points, then for a student to achieve 3 levels of progress they need to progress by 18 points from ks2 to ks4.
    So a student acheiving a level 4b at key stage 2 will score 27 points. Add 18 points to this and they will have to score 45 points at ks4. If they achieve a Grade C (as indicated by DfE tables for expected progress) they will score 40 points. This is only an improvement of 13 points. Will they still be deemed to have made 3 levels of progress when league tables are produced?

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the Assessment Manager Newsletter + 15% Off

Join the mailing list to get the SIMS Assessment Newsletter and get a 15% off coupon for courses at http://schoolanalytics.teachable.com

You have Successfully Subscribed!